Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Wanting a girl after twin boys

Hi! I really hope I am posting in the right way, this is my first time using any forum. I have read a lot on here that has already helped so thank you.

I have twin boys. Myself and my husband want one more pregnancy - maybe TTC at some point next year, and we would both love that baby (or babies!) to be a girl. Hyper ovulation is a strong gene in my family, my grandmother and sister have twins, all are fraternal (none identical). We were extremely lucky and conceived in the first cycle when TTC, and even luckier that we got two. We had unprotected sex 13 out of 15 days after my period and conceived our boys.

We are both vegan. I have an under active thyroid and take 50mcg of levothyroxine. I am very overweight and want to lose at least 140lb. I have done this once and will again. I am currently doing OMAD - one meal a day. I fast and have water only for 23 hours, and one hour eating window in the evening. 8 lb down in two weeks and feeling great and happy to carry on.

Can you please guide me in what I should do as well as than that to conceive a girl? What foods are best for me to eat? As I said I’m already vegan, and overweight, probably slightly insulting resistant too. One of the main reasons I am doing OMAD as my weight loss route too - regulate insulin and help repair and damage to my metabolic rate from previous very low calorie diets. I have been having around 1400 - 1500 calories daily, is this ok? Should I have coffee as well as my water when fasting?

Also the last 12 months I have had irregular cycles (21 - 60 days!), is there anything I can have to help that regulate again? Never been the same since giving birth. ANY help and guidance would be much appreciated thank you x

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    hi and welcome!!