PDA

View Full Version : Struggling with my 2 boys!

kpmum
June 12th, 2012, 08:04 AM
I'm not sure if I'm posting in the right area but I just wanted to know if there r any mothers out there in a similar situation to me. I have 2 children, a 3 yo and a 10 month old. Since the birth of my 2nd bub I have been finding things tough. My 1st child was born with a heart condition and we had a very stressful 1 year of parenthood- in and out of the hospital. So having a 2nd child free from health problems I assumed it would be much easier however as time has gone on I have struggled more and more with the 2. I have good support from my DH and mother however I still feel like I'm doing the worst job. My youngest is going though terrible separation anxiety and my oldest has a hard time sharing me also. I feel like I am failing at this most important job in my life. I'm currently a nurse and looking at becoming a midwife- the study requires full time work and study. At the moment the thought of being away so much is appealing but I'm afraid I'm making the wrong decision at a time when things r hard but will pass. Sorry for this incredibly long winded post. I would just like to know if anyone has had a similar time and overcame it. We planned on trying HT next year some time but now I don't think I deserve my GD if I can't be a good mummy to the little boys I have!!!

madelief
June 12th, 2012, 11:32 AM
Kpmum, i know exactly How you veel. Had à verry hard time with my 2 boys aswell. My oldest is almost3 en my youngest is 13 months. But for THE last coppel of months Things chansed soo radical. Things are Great now. Just waight when he is walking! Sorry for my poor englisch and iPad wanting too write in dutch. You Will be fine! If you gave them enough love and atantion....

The Anchor
June 12th, 2012, 11:42 AM