PDA

View Full Version : Where is best for PGD?

lizziehutch
October 15th, 2012, 01:48 PM
Hi Everyone
I am new to writing on this forum although I have been reading posts for some months.
I have 2 gorgeous boys and would so love to have a daughter. My husband and I are thinking of trying IVF/PGD to conceive a daughter early next year. We are based in East Africa and are wondering where best to go for the treatment. We had thought Bangkok but I don't see many positive posts on the forum? Any ideas on where best to go? Money is an issue but I would prefer to pay a bit more and hanve a higher chance of success and friendly/ approachable doctors than go for the cheapest option but little chance of success.
I just turned 37 both my boys were conceived easily and naturally although I see that doesn't necessarily mean IVF will work for me.
Anyway any advice appreciated.
Thanks
x

nuthinbutpink
October 15th, 2012, 02:40 PM
Hi there. There are some International options- Prague has a center, Genesis in South Cyprus and the USA of course.

You are missing all of the HT talk though because most people post in the Member section. If you become a Dream Member, you can access the previous Cycle Diaries and all of the HT talk. There is an International Dutch group that posts in the non-member section but the rest of us are in the Private HT forum! I hope you will join us!

ROSCAR
November 21st, 2012, 06:21 AM
Sorry for my question but I am new on this forum (and on forums !!!). What do you mean by "being a member" ? I am registered is it enough ? Or being a member is only when you pay ? do you think it worth it ?

nuthinbutpink
November 21st, 2012, 07:02 AM
ROSCAR- you are a Dream Member so you have access to the member IVF forums. Yes, it is worth it.

nuthinbutpink
November 21st, 2012, 07:03 AM
http://genderdreaming.com/forum/ht-family-balancing-info-cycles/

ROSCAR
November 21st, 2012, 08:42 AM
yes I understood what is dream member and paid for it !