PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here with mixed emotions

BellaVita
October 29th, 2012, 02:59 PM
Hope you ladies don't mind me popping in here from IG. I'm currently a mom to 3 fantastic little boys (ages 11, 9 and 5) and am currently pregnant with a complete surprise baby! I had finally convinced DH that I wasn't a complete lunatic for wanting to sway and he agreed to jump on board. We were planning on TTC around April of next year, but apparently our fertile-ness had other plans, lol. So here I am 9 weeks pregnant, due in May and am having some mixed emotions.

I've been extremely distant with this pregnancy. During my confirmation appointment, I guess I gave off some not-so-good vibes because even the OBGYN I saw had asked me if I wanted to continue the pregnancy. I felt bad that I came off so cold, but in reality I was just in shock. My ovulation dates were off by a few days and so this had completely threw me in for a loop. So far this first trimester has been anything but pleasant. Food aversions from hell, fatigue like I've never experienced before, incredibly sore breasts that are painful to the touch, etc. I blamed these extreme symptoms on why I was disconnected from this pregnancy. How can one enjoy the "miracle of life" when you feel like you have a hangover 24/7?!?