PDA

View Full Version : Another proof about weight and conceiving girls

pinksapphire
March 9th, 2011, 11:50 AM
I know this has been discussed what seems like a billion times over but I just feel the need to post this. Every single woman that I know that is very overweight has girls. All girls. A woman at work just had her second girl (the sex of the baby was not known prior to her birth) and both her and her husband are very overweight. Maybe it's the fact that both parents are overweight and not just the mother, I don't know, but I see it time and time again. I work in a school so I see a lot of pregnant women here and it happens without fail every time! And yet here we are all trying to lose weight to conceive a girl when I see the exact opposite happening all the time.

Now I know people can say that they are thin and have girls of their own so I know it happens. I, myself, am thin and active and conceived 1 girl and 2 boys naturally but I just can't help but think that I'm killing myself now for nothing! I lost about 3 lbs. or so and I'm small to begin with but I was at my lowest weight when I was conceived DS2.

I don't know. Just wanted to vent that I just don't know if I one can really control it! Maybe a lot more has to do with the husbands and we just don't see them as often when we are looking at the mothers and their children.

Coccinelle33
March 9th, 2011, 02:24 PM
i have always saw the same thing... i did lose like 10 pounds when ttc my dd though and with all my boys i was my same weight. im small to start.

atomic sagebrush
March 9th, 2011, 02:51 PM