PDA

View Full Version : What should your natural (not swaying) pH be?

fignewt74
March 31st, 2011, 03:27 PM
First of all, I just want to thank Atomic for creating this site. I found it a few days ago and am loving all the info!
I was reading one of the many sticky posts, and it said that a normal woman's pH is between 4 and 5. Is this right? If that is the case, then maybe all the stuff I've been doing for 4 months (diet, supplements, lime tampons, aci-jel) haven't changed my pH at all. I've been so excited that my pH is always between 4 and 4.7, but maybe that is just what any woman's pH is naturally. (Since I never checked my pH before trying to sway, I would have no clue if it was higher before.)
But, if it is true that most women have a pH of 4 to 5, then how do people who aren't swaying conceive boys at all? Don't the boy sperm like a pH of 8 or so?

Coccinelle33
March 31st, 2011, 03:48 PM
i think what your wanting is your fertile cm to be very acidic and not go up like it normally does? mine has always been low as well but will shoot up around ovulation. so with all the stuff were trying to keep it down the whole time.

Glittergirl
March 31st, 2011, 04:07 PM
Ooooo good question. before I started swaying I was in the 7's....maybe that's why I had all boys. Now I'm able to keep it lower.

purplepoet20
March 31st, 2011, 04:29 PM
I heard that normal ph while on a completely balanced diet is about 6-6.5... 4.5- for a girl type diet and 7+ for a boy type diet.

I bet my ph in winter is in the girl zone because we eat far less then and in the summer I know it is best for boys because thats when we got our boys. I never realized the major affects of food on the body who would have thought eating something would affect your cm ph!

Indira
April 2nd, 2011, 06:58 AM
I´m interessed in this too, my pH only drinking peppermint tea is 4 going up to 4,7 on O, I thought this was strange but maybe it´s normal then.
If I diet and take supplements will my pH get to low?