PDA

View Full Version : Just chit chat - what's everyone do for a living???

cvd
December 9th, 2012, 06:00 PM
Just curious to see what everyone does for a living??? Career/main hobbies?

Me: prior to DS I was working in financial services & also a part-time server. I am now a stay-at-home-mom and I'm also an RCM grade 9 pianist!

Mbmk
December 9th, 2012, 07:59 PM
Great idea :)

I'm a nurse - love it!

Mum23boys
December 10th, 2012, 03:44 AM
Before DS1 I was a PA to the MD of a massive bank in Central London earning loads of wonga and loved it but hated the hours ( leaving at 5.30am getting home at 8.30pm) could no longer do that when i had DS1 so i managed a recruitment agency more locally but still hated being away from him so when i found out i was pregnant with DS 2 i registered to become a childminder and set up my own daycare at home. 2 children on and I LOVE IT - Been about 7 years now and although the hardest job ive ever ad i also wouldnt swap it for the world - i earn enough to cover half the outgoings from our account and i get to see my kids growing up. I have about 15 kids on my books and I love everyone of them like they were my own.

Pearl327
December 10th, 2012, 05:29 AM
I am an Accountant in an American Multinational Co. which is about 20 mins away from where I live. I work a 4 day week 8.30 to 5 with very little travel or staying late required. I love the people I work with, my boss if flexible to my needs as a mum and I am well paid, but it is not the most exciting job in the world. Before I started here I worked for a large european company and spent about 3 weeks out of 4 travelling, I changed from that one 6 months before my wedding as I knew we would be trying to start a family soon after.

Tiggerian
December 10th, 2012, 05:33 AM
I'm a student - currently studying psychology, human biology, health issues and sociology. I've applied for university to train as an antenatal teacher and hope to continue studying afterwards as a midwife.