PDA

View Full Version : Is your sway plan finalised?

Serendipity
January 28th, 2013, 09:41 AM
Or are you still deciding what route to go down? Do you still have questions about any aspect of it? I've been researching for about 2 years now, but am still unsure if I'm doing the right things! My main worry is the supplements- calcium or no calcium? I know slightly more people who have got a girl on it than not, but I understand the reasons it's advised not to take it. I'm just terrified I make the wrong decision and mess up my sway!

What stage of planning is everyone else at?

rainbowflower
January 28th, 2013, 10:13 AM
I've more or less decided on 2 sways - one normal sway, and one assuming I can get clomid

I've not yet decided about calc+mag. Leaning slightly more to avoiding it as I look at the Oxford study and the boy conceivers took more calc+mag than the girl ones

Sihaya
January 28th, 2013, 10:33 AM
I was on a cal/mag supplement when I conceived my second son, so it's a no-brainer for me to avoid it.

As far as my sway, I have it more or less nailed down, but am still deciding on some of the details and changing small things all the time. In the past week, I decided to drop two things (Sylk and probiotics) and add one (iodine). I'm sure this minor tweaking will continue to some extent until the beginning of our swaying cycle in mid-April.

HopefulMonster
January 28th, 2013, 07:08 PM
I'm not going to take a calcium supplement but I am considering full fat dairy (esp milk) as I've seen soooooooo many girls conceived with ladies drinking tons of full fat milk.

I am trying to do the diet and am struggling with it. I'm a terrible snacker and I literally snack all night long, it's a nightmare trying not to :( I've told myself no cheating from the start of february...

Princess of Pink
January 28th, 2013, 07:14 PM