PDA

View Full Version : Starting vitex in the middle of a cycle?

4BlueLooking4Pink
April 12th, 2011, 11:58 AM
I'm on cd24 and haven't ov'd yet. I just got my vitex in the mail - can I start taking it now or won't it help yet?

atomic sagebrush
April 12th, 2011, 03:27 PM
Are you doing an attempt this month? If you're not, then it's ok to take it for the rest of your cycle and then AF-O next month.

pinkhelp
July 7th, 2014, 11:12 AM
I'm sorry, I can't find where to start a thread. I'm brand new to dreaming, but not a new swayer. I have 3 sons. My last was a "failed" sway. I have been ttc for 4 months and taking vitex. I believe I have had 2 chemical pregnancies. I have only been taking it from AF to a few days before O. Also, it's really effecting my moods. I get HORRIBLE mood swings and some depression a few days before Af shows and then the day of AF I'm back to normal. I guess that means it's doing something? I am wondering what I can change next month. Should I take B6 from O to AF to help keep progesterone up? What about progesterone cream? Take that from O-AF? Also wondering about trying it the whole month through, but I did that the very first month and it gave me a very long cycle. Thanks so much, hoping for atomics opinion. :)

atomic sagebrush
July 7th, 2014, 12:07 PM
AT the top of the "forum" page there is a button called "start new thread" and just click that and off to the races.

Are you saying you have had 2 chemicals on vitex?? why do you think this?

Vitex also gave me pretty bad PMS while others claim it helped.

I need more explanation about why it is you seem to think progesterone is a problem for you. I don't want to give the wrong advice.

UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES should you or anyone else use progesterone cream in the follicular phase of your cycle.

pinkhelp
July 7th, 2014, 01:53 PM