PDA

View Full Version : Girl???

mamabear
March 5th, 2013, 02:13 AM
We had our gender scan today, heartbreakingly one twin has passed away.

The surviving twin the ultrasound tech seemed pretty adamant it was a girl. But I've just looked at our disc of photos and this is the only gender shot included. It has 3 white lines but there's nothing to really work out where on the body those 3 lines are! I can't work out if there's legs in the picture or what. What do the GD experts think?

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c165/muggins_00/13-03-05-110551_BABIESTHOMPSON_20130305_110551_0005_zps36be 4b86.jpg

*ruby*
March 5th, 2013, 02:34 AM
I'm not very good at gender scans but just wanted to say i'm so sorry about the loss of this baby's twin. I hope you're doing okay x

Rainbow baby
March 5th, 2013, 05:48 AM
I am so sorry for your loss mamabear! Looks girly to me !! I am no expert though!

Jadis
March 5th, 2013, 08:09 AM
I'm sorry for the loss of this baby's twin. I'd bet my bottom dollar that this is a girl, though.

atomic sagebrush
March 5th, 2013, 09:02 AM
I'm terribly sorry for your loss.

I think that's a girl. Wishing you peace of mind and safe rest of pg.

inshaallahxx
March 5th, 2013, 09:08 AM
I'm so sorry for your loss but I pray dearly for the health of your other baby and that it is the girl you prayed for!

Violet_
March 5th, 2013, 09:26 AM
Very sad hun. So sorry you are going through this. This one does look like a girl. Lots of hugs at this hard time.

WantingPink
March 5th, 2013, 11:19 AM