PDA

View Full Version : pH Questions...How often to test, fluctuations, etc.

Out of the Blue
April 19th, 2011, 08:51 AM
Okay...Got several questions. Let's talk pH!

- When/how often should we test? Once a day, several times a day, etc.?

- How often should we be plotting these #s? (I'm a charter & love data...maybe too much)

- Without swaying, what are the normal pH #s/ranges throughout the cycle? Do they fluctuate throughout the day/cycle?

- W/Girl Sway what should the #s be?

- W/Boy Sway what should the #s be?

- How do I know if my sway diet is working? Are there key pH #s I should be getting throughout the cycle?

- Overall, how quickly does diet affect the pH #s?

Edited to add:
- What should DH's pH #s be and do they fluctuate as well?

I know some of these questions may be redundant...I'm new to pH testing and I'd really like to know how I'm doing. I've been on the Girl Diet for about a month and I need to get a handle on my pH (and maybe some reassurance that this darn diet is actually working!).

Thanks and best of luck on your sway! :luck:

atomic sagebrush
April 22nd, 2011, 01:16 PM
Okay...Got several questions. Let's talk pH!

- When/how often should we test? Once a day, several times a day, etc.?

- How often should we be plotting these #s? (I'm a charter & love data...maybe too much)

- Without swaying, what are the normal pH #s/ranges throughout the cycle? Do they fluctuate throughout the day/cycle?

- W/Girl Sway what should the #s be?

- W/Boy Sway what should the #s be?

- How do I know if my sway diet is working? Are there key pH #s I should be getting throughout the cycle?

- Overall, how quickly does diet affect the pH #s?

Edited to add:
- What should DH's pH #s be and do they fluctuate as well?