PDA

View Full Version : Yes, another RePHresh question

babygrlcrazy
August 2nd, 2013, 03:27 PM
Hi Ladies, I just wanted to say that I absolutley love this site! I recently switched over from the other gender site and it seemed like I could never get anyone to answer my questions. This is my first post on here but from what I've been reading, Atomic herself or one of the other moderators are always answering all the questions that get posted. So, with that being said here is my question. I plan on swaying for a girl in the next 4-5 months and I am going to try RePhresh as suggested by Atomic every 3 days. What I would like to know is if after I BD and my PH does go up what should I use to immediatley lower it down? I am fearful of using lime as I will be 38 when TTC and I want to get PG as soon as possible. TIA!!

oxox2013
August 2nd, 2013, 03:41 PM
Hey there babygrlcrazy! I am no expert by any means but I thought I would try to help. As far as I understand, the way rephresh works is that it automatically relowers your pH to a reasonable level when it is raised by certain means. I dont think you should have to do anything to try and lower it further than what the rephresh will do on its own. Hope that helps!

Raining
August 2nd, 2013, 03:58 PM
Maybe someone can clarify. I thought the whole low ph thing=girls was a myth? I was reading an essay about it but still see it included in all the sways. Maybe someone could help me understand. Thanks! Didn't mean to hijack this post ;)

BeadinMom
August 2nd, 2013, 04:11 PM
Welcome!!!!
We're happy to have you over here...things are definitely different here & I truly believe they are better!!!