PDA

View Full Version : Feeling Blue

shooly
September 3rd, 2013, 11:27 AM
Hi All i am new to writing posts but have used this site regularly for tips in my final try for that elusive little boy. I am mum to 3 beautiful girls who I love dearly. My husband agreed to try one last time for the boy I really wish for. I looked into all the swaying methods and because the Chinese gender chart is spot on for my daughters. I used this to attempt to conceive in what was a four month run of "boy" months. July-November. We made our first attempt in August using opk and the shettles method. I was over the moon when I got my BFP in our first month! I thought this was it! Then I discovered Biorythms! Having never really come across them before and looking into it my heart has sunk. Everywhere I read that people find them so much more accurate. They have been right for my girls and this baby was conceived in a girl phase with a waxing moon and the moon sign Virgo. As awful as it sounds I'm gutted. I just know its another girl and I aren't ever going to get my boy. Sorry for the long post but I think my husband would think I was crackers if I relayed this to him:worry:

dreamingpink77
September 3rd, 2013, 11:47 AM
Sorry to read you're so blue. When I got pregnant with my ds2, my biorythms said it was a girl, my chinese calendar also said it was girl and I had a boy. I wouldn't bet on them too much! Good luck, hope you hear boy at your gender scan! :)

shooly
September 3rd, 2013, 11:58 AM
Thankyou for replying I am only 6 weeks on Friday so really early days my emotions are all over the place I wish I had known what I know now after I had my first daughter. I wouldn't swap any of them for a bag load of boys but I maybe would of looked into my attempts more x

dloui128
September 3rd, 2013, 01:06 PM