PDA

View Full Version : Complete newb, feeling a little lost

Treemuh
January 12th, 2014, 05:34 AM
Hello everyone. So I'm new here and finding the sheer amount of information a bit overwhelming. I'm hoping that if I tell you my situation, maybe someone can give me some pointers?

I have one little boy, would prefer only one more child but if I have another boy I'm bound to want to try for a girl.

I'm still breastfeeding, lo is 14mo and we intend to self wean. I've heard breastfeeding mums have more girls?

Hoping to start TTC in summer. I am awaiting some minor surgery so want to get that out of the way first.

I have had about 5 cycles since giving birth, they were a bit haywire at first but are settling down at roughly 30days.

I'm using Ovuview to track cycles. I have an underactive thyroid, which I've heard makes tracking temps useless? Is this true? If so I could use OPKs I guess. My temps have always seemed unreliable. I have tracked mucus and so have a day or two of egg white every cycle.

I have to avoid eating dairy, soy, egg, fish and wheat. Will this make it easier/harder to sway? I can obviously take supplements for calcium etc but haven't yet read a lot into the diets. Since giving birth I've lost 4 stone, I've got a few lb left to lose, should I wait until TTC to do this? I know weight loss can help.

Finally, my partners family seems male dominated. He's one of 3 boys (or one of 2 from his dad), his dad is one of 4, 3 of them being boys. Will this make it harder for me?

I've seen so many stickies about different methods and I'd really appreciate some advice as to where to start, which methods might suit me and what others have found helpful.

Thanks everyone x

Little Lunasa
January 12th, 2014, 07:54 AM
Hi and welcome :)
Personally I would recommend getting a personalised swaying plan, it would be tailored to your particular details and you get to ask as many questions as you want with individual attention from Atomic.
Good luck!

Treemuh