PDA

View Full Version : Slight Pink Sway RESULTS

nikcib
April 11th, 2014, 08:15 PM
So a few months ago I decided to finally embark on a slight pink sway. I have two boys already. I'm not good at dieting so I wasn't sure this was going to work. I did end up losing 3-4 lbs which is a pretty good amount for me. My husband and I had a few drinks because it was a football playoff game and we had dtd earlier in the day (discarded). We did one attempt at positive OPK. I ovulated the next day based on OPKs but my temps had a delayed rise (2 days later). I got my BFP at 9dpo so I'm pretty sure that's right. Otherwise I would have only been 7dpo.

I got my Harmony blood results today and they say GIRL! My ultrasound showed no dangly bits on the potty shot at 13 weeks (not even a nub) so I am pretty sure they are correct. I was just afraid to get my hopes up.

Thanks everyone! So excited :) :) :)

SamS_TTCPink
April 11th, 2014, 08:21 PM
That's so exciting! Congratulations. 😀

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

atomic sagebrush
April 11th, 2014, 09:16 PM
Huge congrats! I'd love it if you posted an "official" sway in our Add your sway section, relaxed sways give us a lot of valuable info about what is really working.

angielorna
April 11th, 2014, 09:58 PM
Congratulations!!!
Angie

myurkanin817
April 11th, 2014, 10:19 PM
Congrats!!!!!!! :babyf::cheer:

Peebell85
April 12th, 2014, 06:29 AM
What part of drinking at DTD sways? Is it the alcohol, or just being relaxed?

maidentomother
April 12th, 2014, 06:11 PM
Peebell: I don't think we know why. I bet something to do with blood sugar, though.

Congrats nikcib! :)

lisvna
April 12th, 2014, 06:56 PM
Congrats!

odd
April 12th, 2014, 11:29 PM
Congratulations

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk

marriedmomof2
April 17th, 2014, 03:19 PM
congrats!!

Rosie85
April 17th, 2014, 03:40 PM
peebell it could be all of the above, the relaxation, the harshness of alcohol on the body, the effect it has on sperm, the blood sugar.