PDA

View Full Version : TTC girl ended up with twins!

cellouna
May 20th, 2014, 03:08 PM
Hello,

I have been swaying for a girl for the last 6 months and guess what? I just found out that I am having fraternal twins. What is the probability that at least one of them is a girl. I heard somewhere that boy twins are the least probable since they have the least survival chance in the uterus. I have been really strict on the low everything diet that my body was always tired at the end before conceiving.

I would appreciate an views!

nuthinbutpink
May 20th, 2014, 03:12 PM
25% two boys
25% two girls
50% one of each

angielorna
May 20th, 2014, 04:22 PM
wow, that's so exciting!!! And I've never seen the stats before, that is super interesting. Congratulations :)
Angie

daisymoo
May 20th, 2014, 05:38 PM
I think boy/girl twins are super cute. I have two sets of boy/girl cousins and the girl always looks after the boy! Too cute!! Hope you get one pinkie!!

Sent from my GT-S5369 using Tapatalk 2

SamS_TTCPink
May 20th, 2014, 06:38 PM
How exciting! Congrats. Hope you get a pink bundle!

6bluewant1pink
May 20th, 2014, 11:20 PM
Congratulations I hope you get at least one girl! I wouldn't mind boy/girl twins :)

cellouna
May 21st, 2014, 11:40 AM
Thank you all so much for your comments :)! I am hoping for at least one girl as well!

atomic sagebrush
May 21st, 2014, 11:40 AM
i'm not sure those stats are right. on paper of course they are, but I have read that boy twins are more often lost and girl twins are more likely to make it (all my books are back at my old house unfortunately). So the stats are not "mathematical" like they should be. There is really a lack of solid data that I could find online so I think we will just say a big congrats cellouna and hope you hear pink.

3GMomPraying4Boy
June 7th, 2014, 07:34 PM
Congratulations!
I Pray you get your pink bundle of joy.