PDA

View Full Version : OPK question

missxo143
June 3rd, 2014, 01:35 PM
I used the clinical guard ovulations tests, yesterday morning 10am it was positive, but I tested it again at 3pm and it was negative. This morning at 9am and this afternnon around 1:30pm and it said postive. Why would that happen?

The Anchor
June 3rd, 2014, 01:56 PM
I'm thinking that the afternoon urine was too diluted to pick up the +. It's also entirely possible for you to surge twice, if ovulation didn't occur the first time.

missxo143
June 3rd, 2014, 02:21 PM
Thats what I was thinking, but I am still new to all this so i Wasnt sure, Thank you :)

missxo143
June 3rd, 2014, 02:25 PM
Just re read your post, I didnt know I could surge twice. Thanks for teaching me something new :)

The Anchor
June 3rd, 2014, 02:32 PM
Probably more likely that your afternoon urine was diluted, but it IS possible. Are you attempting this cycle?

missxo143
June 3rd, 2014, 07:25 PM
I thibk thats what it was also, I am going to test again tomorrow morning and see. We are not ttc until August. I just had my IUD removed in May so I am trying to chart and see what my body is doing and how long my cycle will be simce we are swaying for a girl. I have been also charting my BBT on FF :) and trying to do a LE diet

missxo143
June 4th, 2014, 08:02 AM
I tested this morning and got another positive, 3 days in a row.. hmm

SamS_TTCPink
June 4th, 2014, 10:29 AM
I've just had 6 days of pos opk's with only one negative the whole time and then they were negative today?!??!! I have no idea what's going on and it's driving me batty too!

missxo143
June 4th, 2014, 11:51 AM
Oh wow thats a lot of pos days lol.. i started testing the day aftrr AF ended bc I wasnt sure how my cycle is goimg to be since IUD removal.. What OPK brand are you useing?

SamS_TTCPink
June 4th, 2014, 08:58 PM