PDA

View Full Version : ivf/pgd in Aus

Tasha_Pink
June 28th, 2014, 12:33 AM
I went through Melbourne IVF clinic and was approved for ivf/pgd with icsi as we have 5 boys and 2 of them have autism. I was thrilled to be approved. I'm from TAS so took a bit to and fro with mail and a trip over to consult. we went back in Feb for egg collection and transfer. Heart broken to only have 6 egg collected and 4 fertilised. Out of those 4 1 was a chromosomally normal female and we implanted it. I am now 20 weeks pregnant and have a bit over 1 more week to go until ultrasound. I am so scared that they will say its a boy.

covered in blue
June 28th, 2014, 12:49 AM
Awesome :) And congrats! The chances that you will have an opposite are so small I wouldn't even worry about it xxx. Easy for me to say I know.

lisvna
June 28th, 2014, 03:57 AM
Congrats! Im sure it's a girl!

idreamofpinknz
August 18th, 2014, 07:55 PM
Hi there, I'm new to site and new to this whole forum thing!
I am in New Zealand
I have two beautiful wonderful sons and I am 23 weeks pregnant with Boy number 3 - he took us a bit by suprise as we weren't 'trying' to conceive at the time, and we were going to try all the tricks for natural swaying!
I am super excited about three boys close in age but thoroughly gutted our chance to try for a girl was taken away.
Hubby and I have started talking seriously about Dr Potter after I spent a whole weekend researching and finding myself here!
Please please please I am after help, advise, and seriously starting to budget a trip to get the baby girl we both so long for!!!

nuthinbutpink
August 18th, 2014, 09:20 PM
Hi there, I'm new to site and new to this whole forum thing!
I am in New Zealand
I have two beautiful wonderful sons and I am 23 weeks pregnant with Boy number 3 - he took us a bit by suprise as we weren't 'trying' to conceive at the time, and we were going to try all the tricks for natural swaying!