PDA

View Full Version : Dreamcloset's pink sway

Dreamcloset
July 10th, 2014, 11:33 PM
Hi I'm new to this thread and ttc pink this year.
I have 2 boys, DS1 - Nov 2010 and DS2 - Dec 2012
For DS1, I was down with a bad cold and we bd once during that week or so.
For DS2, I was also also slightly unwell.
I was not swaying when ttc my boys.
I am 5ft3inc tall and 97lbs.
I remember prior to conceiving, I was a regular tea drinker, at least 2 cups a day, be it hot black tea, iced green tea or lemon tea. I am not a fan of milk and dairy products other than desserts. I also love spicy food.
I was also constantly fighting with DH back then. It was a very stressful time even though I am a SAHM. We ate out frequently and I usually do not take breakfast.
This time round I really wish I can get my princess!
I have tried drinking diet soda, but half a can is enough to give me a splitting headache.
I also tried cutting down on salt and potassium last week but I may have been too drastic and felt my heart beat slow down while I was lying down. I had a slice of choc cake cos of that.
Am trying to follow the below diet now:
Ard 12pm - cup of pep tea with half a tsp of brown sugar
A slice of toast with nutella, some veg soup with abit of seasoning and small red chili.
7pm - white rice with creamed leeks and veg soup with abit of seasoning and small red chili.
If I feel really awful, I will hv 3 hi calcium low sodium wheat crackers in between or before bedtime.
Would really appreciate any feedback with regards to my sway, and when should I start ttc?
Can I squeeze in half a cup of instant coffee with creamer and sugar in the AM?

ratcliffe1811
July 11th, 2014, 01:03 AM
You can have coffee, some do it to keep em going until lunch. Instead of sugar you could try sweetner (aspartame)
Salt doesn't seem to sway so if you cant adjust that im sure its fine. What is the small red chili for? Is that because you like them? lol.

Dreamcloset
July 11th, 2014, 01:26 AM
Thanks ratcliffe!