PDA

View Full Version : If you were me... (Clomid and attempt ?)

mbrttcgirl
February 2nd, 2015, 11:32 AM
I have been swaying for a few months now (diet, supps etc) along with DH.
He has been taking OLE and will take LR on CD 1. Our first attempt will be next cycle.
I have been prescribed one month of Clomid (short LP). It's such a strong sway tactic I really need to get pregnant next month in case it's my only month with clomid. That being said all 3 of my boys were conceived on first try.....

1) what days would you take clomid

2) how would you dtd / attempt ?

I'm scared one attempt may not get me pregnant. I cannot figure out what to do!

atomic sagebrush
February 2nd, 2015, 12:21 PM
The good news is that Clomid continues working even the next month (in terms of swaying) so you actually have a two months to play with.

Take Clomid the days prescribed by your doctor.

Every 4 days plus one additional attempt at positive OPK. IF you want to up odds of conception even more, you can do every 3 days plus one more attempt at pos OPK but I think that's overly risky.

It is TOTALLY possible to get pg with one attempt (and you'll be doing two anyway). Please don't start adding tons of attempts here, you'll really lower your odss.

mbrttcgirl
February 2nd, 2015, 01:07 PM
The good news is that Clomid continues working even the next month (in terms of swaying) so you actually have a two months to play with.

Take Clomid the days prescribed by your doctor.

Every 4 days plus one additional attempt at positive OPK. IF you want to up odds of conception even more, you can do every 3 days plus one more attempt at pos OPK but I think that's overly risky.

It is TOTALLY possible to get pg with one attempt (and you'll be doing two anyway). Please don't start adding tons of attempts here, you'll really lower your odss.