PDA

View Full Version : education!

XXdreaming
August 5th, 2011, 04:17 PM
Just curious about the highest level of education you completed, now no rubbing it in ;) everybody seems so smart and intelligent and then there's me lol so I was more hoping there are more like me, so for fun are you HS drop out? You graduated HS? Had some college? Etc,

For me? I graduated high school, then got a job worked for 2yrs then got pregnant then married and been a sahm for 10yrs never really had a chance to go college, and probably when my boys are old enough not to rely upon me to much I will feel I am to old lol since I am already 31 and ttcing #5 so I will probably be 40 before I could go to college and by then what's the point lol

DoulaMama
August 5th, 2011, 04:27 PM
I completed HS and did one year of Uni(psychology) before deciding it was not for me. I then took 2 years off and worked/competed with my horse in the Hunter/Jumper circuit before deciding to go back to school. I went to a Trade/Technology school and did a 2yr program in Camera/News. I then worked at our big local station for 3 months before accidently getting knocked up with our first....LOL! In hindsight, it was not for me at all. I loved the school portion but hated working in such a negative environment. I have been a SAHM for 5yrs now while also doing doula work on the side. I hope to go back to school in about 5yrs(I'll be around 35) to complete my Bachelor of Midwifery which is a 4yr course of studies. It's taken the past 10yrs to even have a clue what it is I want to do! :)

Princess of Pink
August 5th, 2011, 04:36 PM