PDA

View Full Version : last minute help with my sway!!

tabitha03
June 9th, 2015, 06:38 PM
I've been referring to this site for a couple months as I gather info on my sway.....Thanks for all the great info! I have learnt so much and feel it's helped me prepare well....most questions I've had have been answered just by reading past forums but just wanted to join properly to get some last minute tips and advice as I'm planning to attempt to get pregnant next cycle.....so a bit about me....I have 2 sons and would love a third child. I was pleased when my second son was a boy but now I'm trying for last baby I'd like to at least see if a girl is possible. Here's what I've done /changed/ think will help conceive girl:
I'm 35 so age is in favor
Hubby has become obsessed with cycling since last child....so I guess all those tight, hot lycras might help girl swimmers win!
I've followed a plan for last 2 months....no bananas , potato, hardly any red eat, no process foods ( I'm generally a very healthy eater but looking at when boys conceived I was eating a lot more " hearty food" which would've favoured boys)
I'm slight with a bmi of 18.5-19 so didn't want to go crazy with diet and ruin chances of getting pregnant... I'm taking magnesium and calcium... eating more dairy, green and light coloured vegetables, berries, cranberry juice and lots of peppermint tea.... I've cut back from 4 to 1.5 coffees a day and switched to white wine instead of red ( impossible to abstain from alcohol as loads of events at moment as well as holiday coming up.....also done research to learn that wine in general can assist conception) I...I've avoided salt and snacking and eaten white rice, pasta rather than whole grain, more nutrient rich options.....I've lost a little weight but can't really afford to lose more.
On the other side of things I've done some ion stuff, lots of lavender products and oil burning....wearing rose quartz earnings and have baby girl outfit under bed!