PDA

View Full Version : NEWBIE!! Suggestions welcomed!

sgriswold88
September 23rd, 2015, 10:01 AM
Hello, I am new to the site. although i've been watching your threads/reading them for about a year with gender dreaming:babyf:. i'm not too familiar with all the abbreviations yet but i know some. I am TTC TEAM PINK!:ballerina:

Heres some background on me- I am 27 years old, DH has 3 other children, 2 boys and 1 girl, and we have 1 boy together. So I am just trying to balance and complete our family. Ive been dreaming of having a baby girl for about 2 years.

So I haven't been following a very strict diet as far as the LE, or IG, but I've picked up a few things from each along the way here's what I am doing for months--
-Crystal light or diet coke every day
-skip breakfast, everyday, eat lunch between 11am-12:30pm, and I wake up at 8am. and fasting as much as possible
-J&D every time we BD
-recently lost a few pounds but not much
-measuring my vag PH which is normally about 4.5, if it goes higher i sometimes use a vinegar store-bought douche, maybe 1/4 of the bottle at a time. (i find using more than that will give me yeast infection)
-trying to keep track of my cycle with the MYDAYS app, tracking cervix changes etc, which is very irregular so its hard, but i use the opk predictor strips
-having alcohol 2-3 times a week
-drinking milk at least 4 days a week
-i have another app myfitnesspal, which i have set calorie goals to 1200, sodium to 700mg, which i sometimes go over but its not by much, maybe a couple hundred calories or cpl hundred mg sodium... only been tracking these for a week or so...
-i have purchased some newborn baby clothes for a baby girl, maybe 2 outfits and some beautiful headbands. one is under the bed:HH: (i feel delusional sometimes :( but i cant stop thinking about it. does anyone else feel this way?)