PDA

View Full Version : 2 chemicals in a row…. now what?

needsomepink
November 8th, 2015, 08:25 AM
I've just had my 2nd chemical pregnancy in a row. Both happened at 4w5d. Feeling disappointed, confused as to why this is happening and wondering where to go from here.
Can I try again right away? Do I need to go to my Dr? Is there something I should take to help prevent this?
Anyone else have this followed by a successful pregnancy right away?

** I should also mention that I believe I have a short LP, around 10 days, which maybe is contributing to this? I've read that B6 can help… should I start taking that? Or a B complex?
I haven't been taking prenatals - only folic acid - as part of my sway.

ksmom
November 8th, 2015, 09:17 AM
I'm so sorry. :( I don't really have any advice but I also had an early mc last month at 4w2d and am worried it will happen again. As far as I know it's okay to try again after a chemical but I'm not a doctor. Are you taking folic acid? I hope you're able to get pregnant again soon with a sticky little one.

needsomepink
November 8th, 2015, 09:33 AM
Thanks…. sorry to hear about your loss as well.
I know its ok to try again after the first chemical, but I don't know if now that I've had 2 if its still ok to try again right away or if I should wait now…?
I've been taking folic acid daily for a few months now.

ksmom
November 8th, 2015, 10:04 AM
I don't see why it wouldn't be okay to try again right away. You could always wait one cycle if you feel better about waiting instead. I'm sure Atomic will be able to give you better advice than I can.

nuthinbutpink
November 8th, 2015, 12:32 PM
You would need to see your OB to see if you truly have LP defect. If you do, you would require progesterone support to sustain a pregnancy. Blood tests after ovulation can be done to see if your progesterone is too low.

atomic sagebrush
November 8th, 2015, 04:31 PM