PDA

View Full Version : Period late....?

1moregirl
January 20th, 2016, 10:31 PM
Usually I would have my period by now, as lately my cycles have shown I O on CD 17 and my period will start up 12 dats later. Today I am officially 14 DPO and no sign of period as yet. This is really odd. Yet I can't be pregnant as we always use condoms. Can being on antibiotics delay O? Maybe I Oed a day later than I thought? I don't know. Just when you think you have a consistent pattern going on it all goes and chsnges.

purple
January 21st, 2016, 05:19 AM
Did you chart with temps to know for sure you O'd on CD17? My guess is your O date might be wrong although condoms aren't 100% but unless it split or something it would be unlikely you are pregnant (I think, I'm not a condom expert as we don't really ever use them)

maidentomother
January 21st, 2016, 11:22 AM
If you've been sick that probably delayed O. 99% of the time it's why AF is late, bc you Oed later than you think.

1moregirl
January 22nd, 2016, 02:06 AM
I have been charting on FF but not taking BBTs. I got 2 days of pos OPKs on Cdays 15 and 16. I have usually been having AF arrive at 12 DPO but today is officially 14DPO and no sign. I have even worn a pad all day just in case. And I wasnt really sick as have had this bowel infection since 2011 - unless it was the Flagyl medication and delayed O. DH is scrupulous with condoms and I'm sure he'd notice if one was broken and/leaking. Oh well...time will tell.

maidentomother
January 22nd, 2016, 12:17 PM
I know you've had the bowel infection for a while but maybe it only recently started to be bad enough to affect your cycles? Or it's just an off month, no one is perfectly regular.

Most likely you Oed 3-5 days after that first positive OPK or you got a 2nd surge significantly later after you'd stopped using OPKs and Oed then. That could be any time.

atomic sagebrush
January 22nd, 2016, 08:04 PM