PDA

View Full Version : Need advice, not ovulating I think :(

Traci25
January 28th, 2016, 07:38 PM
So I'm 40, I have 3 kids last one is 16 mo. I've been ttc girl for 4 months, but husband had been out of town working so missing a lot of bd times. Had to do 3+ Days bf ovulation. So I started using opk test the last 2 months and I have only tested once a day and it would get dark but never pos. I never had a problem concieving before so I'm new to this. Should I try one more month using opk and waiting or try the clomid route and see my ob. I have ewmc so we have tried the night I had the most but I know this month I'm out again unless divine intervention! I will try charting next month I'm just horrible at it! Has anyone had this issue???

I'm short on time and scared it may not happen :(

1moregirl
January 29th, 2016, 12:08 AM
Hi Traci. I don't know much about not ovulating Hun sorry but have you tried using a different brand of OPKs? I know quite a few ladies (myself included) have bought cheapo ones in bulk from eBay and they just didn't work. I bought a chemist one which worked great or I've found the Clear Blue digital ovulation test (WITHOUT the dual hormone indicator) fantastic for detecting O. Another thing I do is use the Fertility Friend app on my phone to record down all my cycle details and this helps you to detect O. Plus taking your BBT helps to pinpoint O. You've still got plenty of time too by the way. I had my 3rd child when I was nearly 41 so don't give up just yet. I'm now 44 and hoping for one more (yes...I must be nuts as a few people have told me...lol). Good luck and I hope you get your little girl.

Traci25
January 29th, 2016, 12:37 AM
I didn't know they didn't work I awesome they all would.