PDA

View Full Version : Swaying for a boy

DesiG
May 31st, 2016, 12:56 AM
Hello I am new here, and really don't even know if I am posting in the right place. So I have 4 wonderful daughters, and never tried to sway before. Well it's crazy that I came across this site, because have 2 weeks before Ttc I really wish I found this site before. I was just wondering if anyone can give me any advice on what to do for my last 2 weeks here are some of the things that I have been doing. I have been tracking my ovulation for 4 months now. Been adding fruits and veggies to my diet, which as before I never ate fruits and veggies. Started taking prenatal vitamins. Drinking green banana ground flaxseed smooties every moring. I eat Raisin Bran with almond milk with 2 eggs and toast. Starting working out with weights. Drinking lemon water and alkaline drops water. Checking my ph. Drinking V8 splash Fusion. Also got some Robitussin today. I was planning on doing to baking soda douche, but I see some people don't think its ok. If there is something I am missing please let me know. Praying for blue this time

Faithinpink
May 31st, 2016, 01:34 AM
Welcome and good luck. I'm the opposite to you I have 4boys and am swaying this time with hope to complete my family with a girl .
I don't have much advice but can say I was taking pre-natal vitamins 6mths prior when I conceived my last 2 boys and was taking alot of fish oil.
DH was also taking vitamins with zinc ...
I ate heaps , snacked heaps, woke in the night was addicted to chocolate and ate plenty I don't think I ever had low blood sugar lol.

All the best to you. And sending you ALL my BLUE dust Xxx
Hope you get your boy

atomic sagebrush
May 31st, 2016, 10:43 AM
Hi and welcome Desi!!

I want you to drop the flaxseed. There are phytoestrogens in flaxseed that may sway pink (and may not be good for pregnancy either.)