PDA

View Full Version : Is this a positive opk?

Katt2275
August 26th, 2016, 08:55 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160827/0872cfead0f0372ddd8f089d8f085b25.jpg

I'm still pretty new at using these, but this looks positive to me. What do you think? The left line looked darker last month.

Thanks!

XXforhubby
August 26th, 2016, 10:09 PM
Positive!

FX and GL to you!!

[emoji170]DS1[emoji1379], DS2 [emoji602], & DS3 [emoji577][emoji170]
[emoji166]One last pink sway 2016[emoji166]
My Ovulation Chart (http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/579920)

1moregirl
August 26th, 2016, 10:13 PM
Looks positive to me hun. Time to get busy. ;) good luck.

Katt2275
August 27th, 2016, 12:36 AM
Thanks ladies! We had our attempt about an hour ago. [emoji15]

atomic sagebrush
August 27th, 2016, 06:15 PM
Yes! so excited for you!!!!

Katt2275
August 27th, 2016, 07:16 PM
Yes! so excited for you!!!!
Thanks Atomic. I took one again this afternoon, and the test line was even darker. I hope we didn't BD too soon.

Katt2275
August 28th, 2016, 06:48 PM
I took another test this afternoon, and the test line was even darker, so now I'm thinking that Friday's result wasn't quite positive yet. I'm hoping there's still some sperm there when the egg finally comes. I've been tempted to have another attempt, but I know that it would possibly put me in the boy zone.

What do you think Atomic?

1moregirl
August 28th, 2016, 07:32 PM
Mm......that's tricky. They do say it's best to stick with the one attempt when swaying girl. But your 2 OPK tests were just a day apart weren't they? I think you should be ok Hun and at least you know now what the tests should look like when you get a definite positive. Some of them can really vary and I know the ones I have recently bought online in bulk are a bit dodgy....when I get a positive the test line is not 'as dark as or darker than' like it is supposed to be. But yours sound really accurate. Good luck Hun. Fingers crossed for a BFP for you. Xx

GirlieCat