PDA

View Full Version : Pos OPK......eeeeeeek!

1moregirl
September 4th, 2016, 11:05 PM
Hi ladies. So I'm onto CD 15 today and have gotten my first positive Ovuplan OPK test strip. Funny thing is, I used this morning's first urine sample and did one of my dodgy online OPK tests and it was a definite negative (squinter of a second line so def neg) and then I went out and bought the Ovuplan chemist ones and tested with the same fmu sample and got a definite positive (line is definitely darker than control line). What do you make of that? I think I should just pitch the dodgy ones in the bin as they are clearly useless. So it looks like DH and I will need to get busy tonight and things have been a bit tense between us lately. Maybe this will help that. Wish me luck! :)

Kelbear
September 5th, 2016, 12:14 AM
Good luck 1moregirl, I hope this is your month. I am relatively new to opks but I would trust the ovuplan over the internet cheapie. Now I am doubting if relying on my internet cheapies was a good idea, I think next month a will fork out for the more expensive chemist ones and do a comparison as you have done. Do you normally get any other signs of impending ovulation eg. EWCM or do you normally O at the same time each month? This might help confirm for you if the opk is likely correct or you could test again this arvo to be sure but BD tonight sounds like a good plan to me.

1moregirl
September 5th, 2016, 02:19 AM