PDA

View Full Version : couple of ?? about ttc a girl

mommato5boys
October 1st, 2011, 09:31 PM
I'm pretty new at this and didn't know too much about swaying until about a month ago. I've read you should start the diet and supplements a minimum of 6 weeks before ttc. DH and I are trying this month. Will doing some of the swaying factors even make a difference this close to ttc? I started drinking cl, cut out breakfast and limiting calories and fat last week and have lost 3.5 lbs. I'm on cycle day 7 and am hoping that I'm not doing this in vain. The hardest part of the diet for me is cutting out meat. We are all big meat eaters in my house and it's hard to make a meal for DH and my 5 boys but them fix something else for myself. I've had a few days that were meat free but I did have a small amount on others. Will this totally screw it up for me? And I've gone over my salt limit a little but again I took in a lot before the diet. Will cutting back a lot on meat and salt help or is it more of an all or nothing thing? I'm great at watching calories and fat. I've stayed in the 1,500-1,700 range every day. Am I a lost cause??

jennaesue
October 1st, 2011, 10:05 PM
I have been reading about swaying for a long time, but I am just now planning my first real swaying attempt, so I'm definitely not an authority on the subject. I think what you are doing will help - and maybe you could add in some other factors like timing, douching, rpHresh, spermicide, etc. Or you could put off your attempt until you have been on the diet longer. Are you taking any supplements? You might want to consider starting those if you haven't already. Good luck!

KnockYourBallsOff
October 1st, 2011, 10:30 PM
I think that Atomic says time and time again in her posts that it's not necessarily failed if you don't do EVERYTHING. Even just a little bit will hopefully tip your chances for pink, ya know?