PDA

View Full Version : Poor Morphology- Still a Candidate?

Almost Complete
October 4th, 2011, 09:47 AM
I hope to begin cycling in June, IVF with PGD and ICIS though I am just beginning to plan. I will be 31 my husband will be 32. I have 2 sons. We conceived one naturally after a few months and the other via IUI after a few months of unsuccessful attempts. I should add that I have never attempted to get pregnant without months of temp. taking, mucus observing and predictor strip data in advance. So... given this a few months was all I needed to seek the next step. I checked out great although I do not know exactly what for. At the time (eighteen months ago) I wasn't so concerned about the numbers as I never thought I would be here. I do know that I ovulated every month, my tubes were clear and that my ovaries had lots of (dots) at baseline ultrasound. My husband has great sperm quantity and mobility; however, morphology was poor. 12% normal versus the 30% desired. We got pregnant on our second IUI WITHOUT fertility medications. Is this a process worth pursuing given our history? I see that many couples without any fertility issues are unsuccessful.

Dr. Potter
October 7th, 2011, 08:22 PM