PDA

View Full Version : Supplements for egg quality?

daniellawantsgirl
March 23rd, 2017, 10:12 AM
Wondering what the best supplements are for egg quality. I am 36 (in 1 month) AMH is 1.73 and I will be doing IVF likely retrieval in 3-4 months. I take prenatal, folate, vitamin C and E, as well as fish oils. I am in the process of weaning so not sure if ubquinol is safe!?? I have heard a lot about myoinstiol, DHEA, melatonin, and wheat grass?! Does any one know about these? And when to start taking these? I understand it takes about 3 months to make a difference on the egg quality. I am doing IVF for gender and have had 2 miscarriages in the past. Thank you!!! I am very new to all of this.

amandaj001
March 23rd, 2017, 11:45 AM
I just finished ivf. I did vitamin d and c, fish oil, coq10 ubiquinol, and folate. I got 7 eggs, 6 fertilized, 5 made it to blasts and we got 3 pgs normal embryos. I truly believe the supplements helped. I took them for 3 months prior to ivf start. Good luck! I also had my hubs do OLE, fish oil and coq10 ubiquinol.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

daniellawantsgirl
March 23rd, 2017, 01:48 PM
That's a great number of normals!!! Yeah, congrats! When do you do your FET?
I am also taking vitamin D. Good luck!

amandaj001
March 23rd, 2017, 08:14 PM
That's a great number of normals!!! Yeah, congrats! When do you do your FET?
I am also taking vitamin D. Good luck!

Oh good! We are using a surrogate so we are going through all of the medical clearance and psych evals right now so hopefully in May!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

daniellawantsgirl
March 23rd, 2017, 10:33 PM
Yeah !! That's wonderful!

atomic sagebrush
March 26th, 2017, 12:18 PM
I would not take any more than 100% Vit E so if you're taking more than that, wean off.

NO more than 500 mg Vit C total, if taking more, wean back

Usually the amount in a prenatal is all you need on stuff like that.