PDA

View Full Version : What are my chances at having a girl if I don't do the LE diet?

Kiyoshi
January 22nd, 2018, 12:22 PM
I'm 25 and have 1 son. We want to add another child to our family and I'd love a girl. Her name is already chosen... I've been trying to do the LE diet since mid December, but it's not working. I cheat sometimes but mostly follow it. I haven't lost any weight. I'm 5'2 and 145lb. I definitely have weight to lose. It won't budge.

Along with that, I don't like coffee and cannot get it down. I'm nursing my son still, but trying to wean and I don't believe that sways anyway.

I have clomid, 100mg. So that's all I have on my side. I can still do the one attempt, rather than many.

Should I be prepared for another boy?

MrsEnglish
January 22nd, 2018, 12:50 PM
Hi!

I'm no expert here, but just adding my 2 cents. Eating fewer calories has been shown to sway girl, but there have been studies showing that vegetarian diet sways girl on its own as does not eating breakfast (skipping breakfast is ideal, but I think as long as it is low carb and low sugar that would be okay). So IMO even if you can't lose weight, if you go vegetarian and don't eat carbs or sugar for breakfast, that would still sway girl.

I think you should be prepared for another boy though, because even with the best low - tech sway, you can get the wrong gender.

If it interests you to read more:

https://well.blogs.nytimes.com/2008/04/23/boy-or-girl-the-answer-may-depend-on-moms-eating-habits/

BBC News | HEALTH | 'More girl babies' for vegetarians (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/869696.stm)

p.s., I didn't drink any coffee when I had my girl

4blue2pink
January 22nd, 2018, 01:05 PM
ive conceived two girls without swaying and 1 girl and 1 boy with pink sways, you always have a chance at either gender :) swaying ups your odds but isnt a 100% guarantee. do what feels right for you, good luck and pink dust :)

ksmom
January 22nd, 2018, 02:33 PM