PDA

View Full Version : 17 week 4D scan - Tech not 100%

TwoMummies
November 13th, 2011, 11:33 PM
Hi there

I'm a newbie, this forum was recomended to me as we are trying to work out the gender of our little one.

I had a private gender scan at 17 weeks and the tech said she was pretty certain we were having a girl but could not be 100%.

Everyone who saw the nub shot thought boy, on another forum and the skull theory says boy also so am really doubting that we are indeed having a little girl.

I don't have a potty shot but I do have the video of the scan, the tech zooms in close to the 'bits' several times in both 2D and 4D.

Could any of you take a look and see what you think please?

The said if the 20 week scan person thinks boy they will re-scan for free and double check which leads to me to think there must have been some doubt or why offer this.

Anyway thanks to anyone who can help!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=riQkAsghVB0

love being a mummy
November 13th, 2011, 11:52 PM
Sorry I'm not really sure, that u/s isn't very clear. I am thinking maybe girl.

TTC5
November 14th, 2011, 02:24 AM
Girl :)

Sunset
November 14th, 2011, 05:11 AM
Sorry I'm not really sure, that u/s isn't very clear. I am thinking maybe girl.

This!

TwoMummies
November 14th, 2011, 06:15 AM
Thank you.

Will have to ask them to double check at my 20 week scan.

The tech said girl based on the fact there was no boy parts seen but I know this can be wrong so really suspicious.

At the end of the video you can see where she uses her mouse to point out the genitals and explains that a boy would stick out further.

My last son was a girl at the 20 week scan and came out a boy so finding it so hard to trust them now.

Hope we get a definate answer soon.

Cinss
November 14th, 2011, 06:31 AM
Aww great scan, your bub was playing peekaboo :) i think i didnt see any boy parts

nuthinbutpink
November 14th, 2011, 09:41 AM
I think it is a girl.

ELP
November 14th, 2011, 09:50 AM