PDA

View Full Version : Help TTC GIRL

Cottonbud
January 25th, 2019, 07:36 AM
Hello
I have been doing tons of research and there are some things Im confused about. Hoping to TTC in February for a girl. My cycles are irregular and long although i have been tracking for several months. Sometimes 30-34 day cycles and I never know really understand when I ovulate. Im doing Basel body temperature but i find it difficult as I often get disturbed during the night with my little ones. Should it be at the same time every morning? And what happens if i wake up say 2 hours beforehand? So basically I dont feel I can relay on that method. I do opks and again struggle to tell what is positive. I thought that when you see lots of CM you are about to ovulate? But I have lots the week before I get anything like a positive opk. And having lots of CM is boy territory right? So I would be reluctant to BD then. I can not understand at all when we should BD. Most things I read say lots of BD from end of AF to 2- 3 days before ovulation. But if sperm can live for 5-6 days, should we be doing it much further away from ovulation like 5-6 days before ovulation and hope that the weaker Y sperm die off. 2-3 days seems so close when the Y sperm could be still all in there waiting for the egg. Is frequent release by my DH advised before attempt? should we BD lots after AF? Or once? I also have the clear blue fertility monitor and I have had a week of high fertility then today got my peak fertility which I think means I am due to ovulate. (my new toy so still working it out) But when should I calculate back from in order to get the perfect attempt day? Because ovulation could be today tomorrow or the day after? Is that right? Help!!! so confused with all of this. Lastly PH!! I got those strips but every time I test my CM it stays exactly the same. No change on the colour strip. I am doing the diet, supplements, negative ions. Will do missionary, no O for me, jump n dump after, possibly Sudafed t