PDA

View Full Version : Well...it's girl #3 for grasshopper. Last baby...time to let go of the dream.

grasshopper
January 20th, 2012, 01:45 AM
Not even sure what else to say really. Lots of tears from me for now. Hopefully things will look happier tomorrow.

She seems healthy so I am very thankful for that. I love her already but the pain of knowing I will never have my boy is very fresh so tears are never far away.

Might be time to get knitting something girly...I'm not that good at it but there is something about knitting that I find very therapautic.

Cinss
January 20th, 2012, 02:09 AM
Sorry you didn't hear boy, but congrats on a healthy little bubba.

DoulaMama
January 20th, 2012, 02:09 AM
Big hugs, Mama :( I'm so sorry. xo

Wanting a daughter
January 20th, 2012, 02:28 AM
Oh Grasshopper, so sorry you didn't get your boy. Congrats on a healthy little girl.
xxxx

grasshopper
January 20th, 2012, 02:42 AM
Thanks ladies...have stayed dry-eyed now for a good 45 mins...yay me...lol.

Wanting, I just read your signature...can't believe you had a 3rd cancelled cycle. Some of us just don't do well with IVF hey. Great to hear you have a new plan though. GL.

Plum3
January 20th, 2012, 03:56 AM
Sorry that you didn't get to hear boy. Congrats on a healthy baby girl though!

jils04
January 20th, 2012, 04:04 AM
So sorry grasshopper. Really was hoping blue for you. Best wishes on the new baby and you can cry if you want to.

nuthinbutpink
January 20th, 2012, 06:20 AM
I just don't know why things can't work out the way we want them to. I hope you get a chance to get some new things for this baby and I bet DD2 will love being a big sis! I know you are sad but many of us have been there and it does get better. I hope you stick around with us and KUP.

littlemisswilko
January 20th, 2012, 07:24 AM
so sorry you didnt hear boy but congratualtions on your little princess!

KnockYourBallsOff
January 20th, 2012, 10:10 AM