PDA

View Full Version : 2 losses within 7 months

g.pooja812
June 1st, 2020, 03:30 PM
Hi Atomic and everyone,

Hope you all are doing good. I am new to this app as my friend gave me the reference for this app. I am here for help ! I have 2 reoccurent losses within 7 months. My DH was born on feb 2013 and I didn’t have any issues in concieveing her, though she was born in 36 weeks but she was perfectly healthy. I started TTC again since 2018 and got successful in June 2019. However it ended up in misscarriage as it was a blighted ovum. I had to go for a D&C as it didn’t pass out naturally. I was so broken. Now in March 2020 I again got lucky and conceived . This time baby was there and heart beat was there at around 8 weeks however baby was measuring 1 weeks behind also they saw an enlarged yolk sac. My doc didn’t show any concern as she said baby has a good heart beat of 117. They asked to go for a follow up ultrasound after one week just to make sure that baby is growing as I am a high risk patient due to my high bp and age. Unfortunately in follow up ultrasound we lost the heartbeat as baby stopped growing. I was heart broken . I had to go for a D&C once again as I didn’t have any symptoms of misscarriage. I had second D&C on 1st May 2020 . This time we asked for baby tissue chromose testing and we got to know that it was a boy with Trisommy 22. Our genetic testing came out to be Normal. They will do more testing once I get my first cycle. I am help for some suggestion and support whether I can ever be a mother again! What I am doing wrong ! What shall I do before planning again. Forgot to mention I am based out in US. I will be 38 in July. I am taking nifedipine for my high blood pressure. Also I am on Thyroid medication. Any inputs would be highly appreciated.

Thanks so much in advance!

Pooja

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

atomic sagebrush
June 2nd, 2020, 12:25 PM