PDA

View Full Version : Question about pre-tests

MoreThanCars
February 21st, 2012, 12:16 PM
Hello everyone,
I'm new to the whole HT-process but I will be cycling with Dr. Potter at Newport Beach in April.
I just had my pre-tests and was wondering what "good results" are.

Here are my results:

AMH: 11.70
AFC: 42
FSH: 5.7

Anyone with positive/negative experiences and simular numbers?
I already had feedback from someone but it's getting closer to April and the more information I can get, the better :)
Thanks!

nuthinbutpink
February 21st, 2012, 01:48 PM
Wowza. You are looking like a PCOS patient. Did they talk with you about your AFC? Where are you from? Not sure what scale your AMH is measured on- US or International. I would probably get insulin resistance testing done before cycling with an AFC that high! Mine was 12:)

MoreThanCars
February 21st, 2012, 01:54 PM
Hi nothinbutpink,
Whoa that scared me! I did a quick research on the internet. Some PCOS-symptoms sound very familiar to me but others not at all. I did have a full blood-exam done and every thing else was very good.
The person who did the ultrasound said my follicle count was excellent but I'm not sure if he's a doctor?
I'm from Belgium (Europe)

nuthinbutpink
February 21st, 2012, 01:58 PM
Well, then your AFC is measured on a different scale but they actually counted 42 follicles? I'm curious to see what Potter says.

MoreThanCars
February 21st, 2012, 01:59 PM
Me too!! I will let you know. The follicles that are counted are between 2 and 10 mm big. How are follicles counted where you are (America?)

MoreThanCars
February 21st, 2012, 02:00 PM
About the AMH, it sais "above average", but that's it, so that doesn't give me much information!

nuthinbutpink
February 21st, 2012, 02:02 PM