PDA

View Full Version : How successful is the personalised plan?

EmmyRoo
April 2nd, 2012, 07:34 AM
Hi,
I'm a newbie, I have 2 gorgeous boys and am desperate to have a daughter. No. 3 will be our last baby so I want to make sure I do everything I can to sway pink. That way if I get another boy, I'll at least feel that I couldn't have done anything more and it must have just been meant to be.

DH & I plan to start our sway in the Autumn, so at the moment I'm just information-gathering and trying to decide what to do.

DH is a scientist and plans to read through all the scientific papers etc to decide which diet we should follow, as I'm so confused by all the different diets and methods, there's so much contradiction! :worry:

I usually hang around on the UK Babycentre forums, but people there often mention this site and thought I'd check it out. The Personalised Sway Plan looks great, like everything's taken care of for you. My question though is how successful is it? Do you have any statistics to say how many people who have followed it have got their desired gender and how many haven't? I'm not meaning to sound sceptical or rude, it's just that $75 is a lot of money to us and I want to know that if we decide to sign up, we're in with a very good chance of success.

Thanks for any help.

E. x

atomic sagebrush
April 2nd, 2012, 10:22 AM
No, not at all!!! We've only just begun this program in the last 6 weeks, so only just now begun to get positive pregnancy tests and I don't yet have the stats to give. People are conceiving on the plans (unlike some swaying methods, I always emphasize conception first and foremost rather than having people linger on swaying for months and even years. If you cannot get pregnant, you have no chance at your desired gender.) so at the very least I can promise that there is nothing in the plans that will prevent you from conceiving.