Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

PCOS TTC Girl ... too much conflicting info on supps driving me nuts! PCOS LC or normal LE- help!

Hi....
    I am ttc girl, have one boy .. (in actual fact twin girls has been my life long dream!!) I use clomid and trigger injection to ovulate. I love to read research reports (im a teacher) but all the conflicting info regarding supplements is getting me down also, I was (attempting) th do the LE diet (with a bit of modification) and then came across the great info about pcos and diet. but now im confused as much of the info conflicts with the normal LE diet. im starting to feel lost and that ill just give it a go with lowering PH (mine seems to be 5) and a long cut off.
    any advice appreciated.

atm I take...... vitex, mag, cal, cranberry, folic acid, multi vit (and I also take 8000mg fish oil as I have 2 types of arthritis). when the month comes to ttc I will stop the vitex and cut down cranberry and calcium {still in debate over whether to take cal atm} and start clomid 50mg) I also take sulphasalazine for arthritis).

any advice particularly welcome

thanks in advance!

ps- atomic sagebrush, I tried to tag you, it didn't work (hope you see this)

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I don't think just a few weeks off all those vitamins would be the best idea.
    9899030508 1012 for a one day.Summer 20017 pink sway is a go!

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Well, your needs with PCOS are dramatically different and thus the diets are different. They really aren't that different anyway - lower protein, lower fat, more carbs, but just a bit more pro and fat on the PCOS diets and different carb sources.