Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Sad Face Using shettles method but limited chance of conceiving?

I've recently been reading into the shettles method of swaying for a girl. I'm just a bit confused as essentially your having sex when your not at your most fertile eg before ovulation? So using this method will surely take ages to conceive???

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Shettles doesn't work. Best option for ttc a girl is one attempt in the fertile period by making your attempt at OPK+.

Sept 2008 Sept 2011 March 2017

Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by purple View Post
    Shettles doesn't work. Best option for ttc a girl is one attempt in the fertile period by making your attempt at OPK+.
    Sorry I'm new to all this, what does opk mean? So you only actively try just once a month? Not every other day as described in shettles? Soooo confusing!

Dream Vet

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi Mumma

OPK = ovulation predictor kits

Happy with my crew and no more are due xx

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    OPK = ovulation predictor kit. They are the sticks you wee on to predict ovulation by detecting your LH (Luteinizing hormone) surge that comes about 24-36 hours before ovulation. If the test line is as dark or darker than the control line it is considered positive (different to pregnancy tests where any line is positive)

The stats from this site tend to be showing really good results for just one attempt in the fertile window. The fertile window is the 4 days before and including ovulation.

The other option that some are doing is BDing every 4 days. This option is good if you don't want the stress of using OPKs or have trouble getting a positive test.

Are you also looking at other sway factors like LE diet, no snacking and possibly skipping breakfast?

Dream Newbie