Thread: Sewing!

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads

Sewing!

A thread for sewing ideas or posting your creations. I'd love to know who sews. How long have you sewed for and who do you sew for and have you ever done it as more than just a hobby?
    Or anything else to do with sewing or knitting or any kind of clothes making for your kids or yourself Or toys and crafts. I'd love to make a toy one day.

I'll post a few things once I can take some photos I have been sewing for one year now but have wanted to for at least 10 years.
    DPs sons 21 +13 11 + our 6 4 year old identical twins!

I might actually be over my deep yearning for a and it's an exciting feeling

Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I used to sew to sell until the whole CSPIA or whatever compliance thing.
    Now I just make all sorts of cute stuff for my kids LOL
    Happily married 7.5yrs - Mommy to
    K-7yrs E-4yrs I-16 months
    JUST weaned in April - TTC a bow baby Spring/Summer 2015

3. Likes sherryvan liked this post
    Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    1+2+3 ~ I sew!

I have learned to make things I can be successful at. I just made this bag for my daughter's friend for her birthday party:
    Strawberry Bag Pattern... | Jacks and Kate
    I didn't take a picture of mine, but it came out super cute. The whole process seemed lengthy but it went a lot faster than I thought it would.

I also bought some Olaf (from Frozen) fleece and made my girls pajama pants. I have only finished one pair but they did turn out cute. I am almost done with DD3s pair.

Today I saw patterns for these cute quilts at the fabric store:
    Amazon.com: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 2935 Crafts, One Size
    They also had a peacock pattern that was super cute! It look like fun.