Page 36 of 51 FirstFirst ... 26343536373846 ... LastLast
    Dream User
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by MrsSparkles View Post
    I am so upset everyone
    I just had a text from a friend who had a call from someone I don't even know.
    Apparently her family member is the US tech we had today and told her we came in, and the gender!!!!
    I was like, she didn't even tell us we dont know ?!
    Apparently she recognised our unusual name, and we were recently on a TV show.
    She put two and two together and told her family member who told my friend.
    She said we are having a girl.

I feel devastated that if its true random people know before us.
    Can I take this further, surely a breach of patient confidentiality.
    Why wouldn't she tell us if she thought girl.
    So upset, just phoned my hubby in tears
    Isn't that illegal? I work in healthcare in the US and we have so many very strict regulations forbidding us from giving out any sort of information about a patient unless a proper release of information has been signed. If I was you I would call and report the tech because that is a huge breech of your privacy!
    If the tech could have seen well enough to be confident I really don't understand why she would tell other people but not you since it is your baby, she could have at least said "I think it's a boy/girl but we're not getting the right angle so I can't be 100% certain".
    Sorry you're going through this

Welcomed our much awaited princess in 2019 after a pink sway and then our 2nd girl in 2021 after a very relaxed pink sway

2. Thanks MrsSparkles thanked for this post
    Dream Vet

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads