Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

OPK/General Sway ?

I'm brand new, and have no idea what I'm doing. This is not ideal, and I'm looking to increase my chances the best I can given the circumstances.

Ok CD1 was 12/31 and was my first period in 5 months. We're not sure why I stopped geting periods. Previously my cycle was 30-31 days for my whole life. I actively bled until 1/7 (CD7) and then continued with old/brown blood that I think was a result of no period and that stopped like the 9th. (CD9). Based on a 30-31 day cycle, I believe I would ovulate the 16th or 17th. but I have no chart, not temping, no idea how to know for sure. I bought OPKs, but I've never used them before.

DH is releasing every 2-4 days. Based on that he will tonight, but then I'm not sure what my best bet is. Him release Tuesday, and then start BDing Thurs,Fri,Sat? That *should* be O-2,O-1,O but I obviously don't know for sure. I can reevaluate based on the OPK but if/when I get a positive what should I aim for?

Also I'm taking Womens 1 day, caltrate, mucinex, and folic acid. I was going to grab wheat grass but not sure how much it will help since the fertile window is coming up fast. DH is only taking the Mens 1 a day 50+, should he add anything?

Anything else I can do in such a short time to help sway?

ETA: oops! I'm swaying boy. I have 3 DD's currently. DH is 26, I'm 25.
    Last edited by cyndi.hunter; January 11th, 2015 at 08:56 PM.

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    You didn't say what gender you were trying to sway for?

Timing and frequency from the stats on the members here, don't really sway that much. Diet is the first priority, and it's usually recommended a minimum of 6 weeks on the diet before trying.