Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Change In Plans???

Some things just don't go as planned and I think I'm okay with that. I've been swaying for over 5 months now and no luck. The last few weeks/months I've been struggling with chest pains... sounds frightening, but I really wasn't too worried b/c it had been a side effect of a neck injury and gallbladder problems in the past. Well it felt like it was getting worse... went in to see the doc and was diagnosed with acid reflux. Really not a big deal in big scheme of things, but my boy diet is getting thrown out the window due to this All those months of prep work and I have to abandon it for the most part. I have been relying on lemon water to raise my pH and that is a huge no-no so I already stopped that. Tomatoes, orange juice, citrus fruits, and so many other foods are causing me problems. Crud. I'm still eating lots of meat and nuts and protein items in addition to the fruits and veggies that still work for me, but it's just not like the effort I was putting in before. Oh well. I am suppose to ovulate in a few days and I'm not sure how I feel about it. Honestly DH and I have thrown around the idea of adopting lately and now I'm thinking maybe this is my sign that I'm suppose to do that instead???? Ahhh. I don't know. But at the same time I would love another little one to love and cuddle whether it be a boy or girl.

I guess my biggest question would be... since lemon water is no longer an option for me, any other quick suggestions out there for drinks I could use to raise my pH that wouldn't totally mess with my touchy stomach???

Thanks!
    Mom to three beautiful little girls -

Can't wait to see what God has in store for me next... maybe !!??!!??

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads