Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Is this a positive OPK? Doesn't match up and trying to sway boy

I am new to OPK's and to genderdreaming. This is my first cycle TTC. We would hope to sway boy for our 4th child. My OPK got as dark as the control line tonight and it seems to be getting darker. Would this be considered a positive OPK? Or do I wait until it gets darker? I'm worried if I go to sleep it will get lighter tomorrow afternoon...
    Should I BD tonight? or tomorrow night to sway boy? I know the forum says BD 3 times.. once the night of positive OPK, once the next morning and then the same night... but I always assumed that would be for a positive OPK that showed in the afternoon.

Also based on my past few cycles being 30 days with day 31 turning into CD 1 as my first day of AF... I would assume my O date would be on Wednesday. Doesn't this positive OPK (sunday night) seem a little early? I don't have any CM coming out. Any thoughts?

IMG_5421.jpg
    IMG_5420.jpg
    IMG_5422.jpg

The DTD on CD12 was protected.

Thank you for your advice.

Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Today is CD 15. My cycles normally go between 30 days and on the 31st day AF comes. It's also normally a little longer, however in February it was 28 days (with the next day being AF Day 1)

Update for today:

I normally temp at 6am but today I naturally woke from my sleep at 4.30 am so I decided to test. I was worried that I'd ovulate based on what seemed to me to be almost positive OPK.
    Temp was normal but a tad high at 96.94 at that time... I went back to sleep.
    At 6am I woke up for my regular testing time and my temp jumped to 97.8... every temp thereafter has been this high. Did I miss my ovulation window? The room was a little hotter than normal. Do I log the first number or the second number?
    At 6.30 am My hubby and I rapidly BD'd here just in case we had a chance.