Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

My TWO Gender Dreaming Babies :)

I've been floating around Gender Dreaming for three years now. I had a beautiful surprise son (BC pill baby!) in 2009 and a precious rainbow little boy in 2011. I knew about "swaying" with my second, but like so many, I kinda believed I would easily and simply "get one of each" because it looked so effortless for so many folks. And my knowledge of swaying was primarily IG style, where you eat a bunch of cranberry stuff and use lavender body wash I did have a twinge of GD (about a day) with #2, but we knew we were planning a couple more kids.

In 2012, hubby and I decided to go for our third child and wanted to make an attempt at a girl. I went back to IG, but somehow landed over here. And gosh, things here fit me so much better. I wasn't sticking a turkey baster in unmentionable locations. I loved not worrying about PH. And that maternal dominance thing...totally explained (along with diet) why I was a two-boy mama!

After a month of reading and prepping, DH and I executed a fairly simple, mostly lucky sway for a girl. We had a chemical that month, tried again the next month and got pregnant. At 16 weeks, we confirmed that our little girl was on her way!! We were both pretty thrilled and she arrived safely in May of 2013. Our boys adored her, daddy really was tickled with her. She certainly "runs" the household!

In 2014, we decided to try for our fourth kiddo and decided to go ahead and sway for another girl. Hubby loved being a dad to a daughter and we figured the room situation would be easier with two and two. We, again, prepped for about a month, swayed and had a chemical the first month. The second month, we were expecting again.