Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Exclamation Newbie: Should i go with an expensive clinic with High success rate or a CHEAP clinic with low rate?

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie here, i've been been really confused the past couple weeks searching and deciding for a clinic to start our ivf with pgd. I have 2 clinic in mind, one is RMA-ny, 56% pregnancy rate, estimate cost for a single cycle $15k(not sure, but base on my research, correct me if I'm wrong).The other one is CNY fertility, 36% pregnancy rate, but their fees is unbelievable low, $4800 for sing cycle, plus pgd and medication should not be over 10k.

really want to get start my cycle soon but can't decide on which one we should go. Im 26 and hubby is 32 two, we have no fertility problem and usually get pregnant the second month if we try naturally.

Since cost is our biggest concern, and most clinic won't give you a quote on the price until after the initial consultation, If we have some clinic we like to check out, do we have to pay for the initial consultation fees for every clinic? they told me the consultation includes blood work and ultra sound. Fore example, if we pay $400 at clinic A for the consultation, can we bring the blood work and ultra sound to the second clinic so we can save the fees on blood work and ultrasound?

please post any advice and comment, thanks in advance!

Big Dreamer

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I honestly wouldn't go to a clinic with a 36% success rate. Unless all of their cases are extreme complicated, which you have no way of knowing. Once you have your pretesting, it's good for a year. You'd have to get copies of everything. I'm a bit weary of somewhere that charges that much for a consultation, normally, pretesting is done prior to being referred to an IVF clinic (in typical infertility couples, the re has normally already tried a few different things and run all the pretesting infertility labs to get an idea of what's going on).