Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Sad Face I'm new to this. Looking at RNA in Philadelphia. Please help.

Hi,

I'm new to all this. I have 2 boys right now and I would love a girl to complete our family. This is my last chance as we will not be trying for a 4th child. This is why I am looking into IVF/pgs. I called RNA of Philadelphia with Dr. Freeman because they had the RMAssure plan. I loved the idea of 6 cycles if it doesnt work, but now I'm super disappointed because I was told if I get healthy boys I cant try again. I am terrified to pay around 20k for one cycle and not get any healthy girls or pregnant. One cycle with them is $13,750 plus 2k lab and around 5k meds. I'm so upset right now because I read so many of you guys doing more then one cycle. I cant afford 20k each cycle. I could just see doing one cycle and it not working and I just spent 20k and got nothing from it If anyone could offer me any advise I'd really appreciate it. This is really stressing me out. Should I use a different clinic? I'm in pa. Any great affordable clinics anyone used? Any advise would be helpful. Thanks!

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    CNY in New York is cheaper and not suuuper far from you!

Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi! Thank you for your suggestion. I will definitely be looking into that clinic. I checked how far their office is from me and its 3.5 hours away. Not sure how many times I would need to travel. I read I could get monitoring near me. It's all very overwhelming right now.

IVF Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    You mean RMA? If so, that is a great clinic. Much better statistically than CNY! I think that is an excellent choice!
    Mom to

and my IVF/PGD

It's better to look back on life and say: "I can't believe I did that" than to look back and say "I wish I did that".