Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dream Member

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

New to HT, moral dilemma

Hi there,

I'm new to gender swaying or HT. I have 2 boys (one just turned 3 and other a few months). Been dealing with GD and likely PPD. I've been researching and would love a little girl. Funny enough, I never thought much about the gender of my children until my DS2 arrived. Oh I should add I found out my sister and best friend are pregnant with girls currently. Financially we are very lucky that we can afford IVF with GS. But I'm having a moral dilemma with myself... am I being selfish, ungrateful, if I go ahead will I feel differently about this IVF child vs my naturally conceived children?

I'm so scared to try again in fear that I would have a third boy. Would I look back and regret not doing IVF when I had the opportunity. I'm only having 1 more child so this is my last shot. Just looking for some advice from those of you that have been through this or any opinions from moms that have 3 boys.
    Last edited by SJSJ2469; November 11th, 2019 at 11:07 PM.

Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi SJSJ2469

I completely understand where you are coming from as I've been there. We are looking at heading to Thailand next year for GS. I'm so unbelievable scared about the whole process but I also know that I definitely want another baby but that if I tried naturally and it was another boy (I have two that I love dearly) I'd be extremely disappointed and would regret not going with my gut instinct of trying GS. We aren't too far into the process just yet but would be happy to chat (even just about how you're feeling as you're not alone)

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Whenever IVF is an option I always recommend doing it!! While I'm always happy to help people do gender swaying naturally, I hate to see people walk away from IVF when they can afford it.